









Event Code: Applied

MATHURA VRINDAVAN CUP INTERNATIONAL OPEN FIDE RAPID RATING CHESS TOURNAMENT

ORGANIZED BY: CHAUDHARY CHESS CLUB EVENT PARTNER: KNIGHTSBLUFF ACADEMY Under the aegis: FIDE, AICF, UPCSA, MDCSA



PRIZE STRUCTURE

Main Prizes

1st 50,000/- 🖁	2nd 30,000/-\frac{\frac{1}{2}}{2}	3rd 20,000/-¥	4th 15,000/-	5th 11,000/-
6th 9,000/-	7th 8,000/-	8th 7,000/-	9th 6,000/-	10th55,00/-
11th 51,00/-	12th 51,00/-	13th 51,00/-	14th 51,00/-	1 <i>5</i> th 51,00/-
16th 4,000/-	1 <i>7</i> th 4,000/-	18th 4,000/-	19th 4,000/-	20th 4,000/-
21 st 3,000/-	22nd 3,000/-	23rd 3,000/-	24th 3,000/-	25th 3,000/-

Rating Category Prizes

Consolation Prizes

1001-1300	1301-1500	1501-1700	1701-1900	Unrated	Mathura Players	1st 4000 🟆	2nd 3500 🟆	3rd 3000 🟆
1st 8000/-	1st 8000/-	1st 8000/-	1st 8000/-	1st 8000/-	UP Players	1st 4000 🟆	2nd 3500 🚆	3rd 3000 🟆
2nd 6000/-	2nd 6000/-	2nd 6000/-	2nd 6000/-	2nd 6000/-	Women Players 18+	1st 4000 🟆	2nd 3500 🚆	3rd 3000 🟆
3rd 5000/-	3rd 5000/-	3rd 5000/-	3rd 5000/-	3rd 5000/-	Veteran Players 55+	1st 4000 🟆	2nd 3500 🕎	3rd 3000 🟆
4th 4000/-	4th 4000/-	4th 4000/-	41th 4000/-	4th 4000/-	Best Specially Abled	1st 3000 🟆		
5th 3500/-	5th 3500/-	5th 3500/-	51h 3500/-	5th 3500/-	Blind Players	1st 3000 🟆		
6th 3000/-	6th 3000/-	6th 3000/-	61h 3000/-	6th 3000/-	Best Came	1st 2500 🏆		
7th 3000/-	7th 3000/-	7th 3000/-	7th 3000/-	71h 3000/-	Youngest Players	Boys 🖁	Cîrls [®]	7

Age Category Prizes

Mathura Age Category Prizes

3rd Trophy

3rd Trophy

3rd Trophy

3rd Trophy

3rd Trophy

Under-7	1st 4000 🖫	2nd 3500 🖁	3rd 3000 🖫	Under-9	1st 2500 🖁	2nd 2000
Under-9	1st 4000 👺	2nd 3500 🖫	3rd 3000 👺	Under-11	1st 2500 🖁	2nd 2000
Under-11	1st 4000 👺	2nd 3500 🖞	3rd 3000 👺	Under-13	1st 2500 🖁	2nd 2000
Under-13	1st 4000 🖞	2nd 3500 🖞	3rd 3000 🖞	Under-15	1st 2500 g	2nd 2000
Under-15	1st 4000 👺	2nd 3500 👺	3rd 3000 👺	Under-17	1st 2500 g	2nd 2000

TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

Arrival	26-12-2023	03:30 A.M.
Inauguration Cere.	23-12-2023	10:00 A.M.
Players meet	26-12-2023	10:15 A.M.
1st Round	26-12-2023	10:30 A.M.
Prize Distribution	27-12-2023	05:30 P.M.

Note: All Details shall be provided in players meet

ACCOUNTS DETAILS

Name	Nakul Chaudhary		
Assount No.	50100494317630		
IFSC Code	HDFC0000238		
Branch Name	HDFC Mathura		
Google Pay, Phone Pe, Paytm	8439349183		

Note: Entry Fees slip will be provided to all in Timt Hall

RULES & REGULATIONS

- System of play: FIDE Swiss System with Rapid Regulations will be followed
- Time Control: 20 Minutes + 10 Seconds increment from move 1
- Rounds: 9
- Eligibility: The tournament is open for all players.
- **Tie- break:** Buchholz Cut 1, Buchholz, Sonneborn Berger, Direct encounter, number of wins (including forfeit points)
- AICF player registration: AICF player registration is compulsory for all Indian players
 - a. AICF player registration fee Rs.300/- for the year 2023 2024 has to be paid well before the start of tournament. It will be accepted only through online
 - b. For renewing AICF registration of the existing players, please visit https://prs.aicf.in/player
 - c. For (new) fresh AICF registration please visit https://prs.aicf.in/new-register
- Appeals Committee: An Appeals Committee will be formed during the technical meeting.
- Protests: Protests, if any against the decision of the arbiter stall be made in -writing with a
 protest fee Rs.1000.1- (Rs. One thousand only) within 15 minutes of the incident. The
 protest fee is refundable only if the protest is upheld. The decision of the appeals
 committee on all protests shall be final and binding.
- Interpretation: For interpretation of the rules and deciding any point not covered by the rules, the decision of the tournament committee shall be final and binding.
- Withdrawals: A player may withdraw at any stage of the event, after informing the Chief Arbiter in writing
- Tournament registration only through knightsbluf f.in
- One player will be given one(higher) prize only
- The tournament will be conducted as per the latest FIDE Laws of Chess
- Players are not allowed to use any type of wrist watch, mobile, or any such electronic device
 in the playing area.
- For the category prize, the organizer may ask the players for their date of birth proof, and by registering for the tournament players are abide to present the Date of Birth Proof for the given tournament
- Organizer has the right to accept or reject any entry with assigning any reason.
- Organizing committee are not responsible for any discomfort or any other problems like transportation etc for those are staying at hotel. Participants need to reach to the tournament venue at due course of time as mentioned above in this brochure.
- Refund Request will not be accepted before Next Event

ENTRY FEES

All Other Players	2500/ -	
em/IM/wem/wim	Free	Last Date of Entry Fees 15 December 2023
Nationals 2023 Under - 7,9,11 winner Nationals 2023 Under - 7,9,11 Runnerup	Free 25% off in Entry Fees	15 to 25 December with Late fees 500/-
UP Players	2250/- Till 15 Nov	Sean For Pay
Mathura Players	1750/- Till 15 Nov	Entry with late fees : 500/-
All States 2028 Under - 7,9,11 winner All States 2028 Under - 7,9,11 Runnerup	20% off in Entry Fees 20% off in Entry Fees	

Note: No request towards waiver of entry fees will be entertained & not refundable

ACCOMMODATION

PERSONAL SUPER DELUX With CST DOUBLE & 1700/- Per Day
BOOKING DELUX With CST TRIPLE 1500/- Per Day
NORMAL ROOMS SHARING 1200/- Per Day

Note: Luxurious rooms available with playing arena ya hall, so do fast registration

PERSONAL
SUPER DELUX
With GST
DOUBLE & \$000/- Two Days
DOUBLE & \$000/- Two Days
TRIPLE
27/50/- Two Days
NORMAL ROOMS
SHARING
2200/- Two Days

Note: It is the end of year and religious place, so do fast registration and book your rooms immediatly

Parents Personal Booking Free Dharamshala Accommodation Only First Come First Basis 200 outstation entries sharing basis otherwise do their own arrangement

Parents Personal Booking

Place to Visit Mathura - Vrindavan











Prem Mandir

Banke Bihar

84 Khamba

All Other State Family Members of Organizing Committee

Dr.Sanjay Kapoor President All India Ghess Redescition	Mr. Ak Raizada Secretary UPGSA 9315237130	IA/FT/IO/FI Proful Zoveri 932054754	IA Rajendra Teli 9923522318	IA Yashpal Arora 8339101042	IA Varun Kumar 7693228317
FT Prosenfff Dulla 9911695649	Mr. Afeel K Verma Secretary DGA 9891468906	IM Akshat Kamparta 9425859192	IA Rahul Joshi 9399125204	IA Sunil Soni 9827284986	IA/NI Vikash Sahu 9418045303
Mr. Rk Srivastava Secretary MDGSA 9337832324		FA Pavan Raihi 9930379912	FA Akash Pyasi 8285471090	Mr. Dharmendra Singh 977163877693	Mr. Lalit Jindal 7417753012
Fl Sanjay Dubey 8218505278	Fl Rahul Upadhyaya 8928204514	Fl Pankaj Sharma 7888452145	Mr.Rohit Singh Rana 9453113322		Mr. Bhupendra Mishra 9997695455